Top 5 authors I’d love to meet

Top 5 authors I’d love to meet

10

Hey guys! I’m really excited to finally be posting something bookish other than my usual reviews. Below I’ve put together a list of the 5 authors I would love to meet and why. I had a lot of fun compiling this list so I hope you have just as much fun reading it!

Victoria Aveyard
Victoria is really active on social media which is such a bonus for the fans because it’s given us the opportunity to learn a lot about what she’s like as a person and I think most can agree that Victoria is brilliant! Apart from writing one of my favourite books, she has a great sense of humour, seems so down to earth, andtumblr_nra0pw93JY1uyxf8fo1_500 spends a lot of her free time answering hundreds of our questions on Tumblr.
One of the things I love most about her though is that she isn’t afraid to speak her mind on a lot of social justice topics. I really admire that as someone who has the ability to reach a larger audience, she is pretty vocal and honest with herself about issues that need to be talked about. She is such a fighter for equality and diversity and so as well as being a great writer, she’s also a thoughtful human being. So I’m glad to support her and of course, it would be a dream to meet her.


Khaled Hosseini 

The Kite Runner became an instant favourite of mine due to it being one of the most beautiful pieces of literature I’ve ever read. I genuinely mean it when I say 
khaled-hosseiniKhaled Hosseini is one of the most talent writers I’ve ever come across so of course, meeting him would be such an incredible opportunity. I hope that one day, I’ll get to tell him how much I admire and appreciate his work.

Chris Higgins

Chris Higgins writes books for children and teens. I adored her stories when I was younger; her characters were so unique and diverse and I always felt like they were my actual friends. The first book I read from ChrisChris-Higgins-1888 was Love Ya Babe and much to my surprise the main character shared the same first name as me. At the time (and maybe still now haha) this was the most exciting thing ever! So it would be lovely to meet someone who provided so much enjoyment for me whilst growing up.

Cassandra Clare

I wasn’t sure about whether to add Cassandra Clare because I’ve already met her at a book signing butcassie-clare seeing as I’d love to meet her again, there’s no harm in making her apart of this list 🙂 Cassie is great and what I love most about her is that she gives so much to her fans. Seriously, she works so hard and is so generous to give us so much extra content related to her books. She’s forever giving us snippets and short stories and fun facts about her characters and it means a lot because she doesn’t have to do any of this, but she still does. These little things make us fans so happy, so it does mean a lot. She’s such a sweet person and whilst I only got to speak to her for a few moments, she left such a great impression, so I would really love to meet her again.

Agatha Christie

She’s the best selling novelist of all time, nicknamed the ‘Queen of Crime’, and there’s no doubtGettyImages-141554326.jpg that she’s one of the most iconic writers to have ever lived. Needless to say, it would have been amazing to meet the mastermind behind classics such as Murder on the Orient Express and Death on the Nile. Agatha Christie is someone who I’d want to take to a cute little café and spend the afternoon with, just so we could talk about her work, life, inspirations… It would be so much fun. If only!

And that wraps up the top 5 authors I’d love to meet. Who are some of the authors you’d love to meet? Or maybe there’s someone who you think should have made my list? I’d love to hear your thoughts so be sure to leave a comment before you go!

Thanks for reading and take care!

Leave a Reply

