The Christmas Song Book Tag

The Christmas Song Book Tag

book-reviews-4

I saw this over at Spines and Covers and couldn’t resist taking part!

You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch

Name a villainous character you couldn’t help but love.

Manon Blackbeak from the Throne of Glass series! I like that despite the risks and inevitable backlash she’d receive, she still always chose to follow through with what she believed in.

All I Want for Christmas is You

Which book to you most hope to see under your Christmas tree?

Chinese Cinderella by Adeline Yen Mah 🙂

Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer

Name a character that overcomes major obstacles and learns to believe in themselves.

Celaena Sardothien. Heir of Fire was the last book I read from the Throne of Glass series and throughout the story, Celaena had a long, slow, gritty development. She hit rock bottom but she did it, she learned to believe in herself, and burned brighter and fiercer than she ever had before.

Santa Claus is Coming to Town

Which character do you think would be on the top of the naughty and nice lists?

Naughty list: Maven Calore from the Red Queen series… If you know, you know!

Nice list: Hassan from The Kite Runner.

Frosty the Snowman

Which book just melts your heart?

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. It’s one of the cutest books I’ve ever read and just thinking about it has put a goofy smile on my face 😀

Feliz Navidad

Choose a book that takes place in a country other than your own.

Stolen by Lucy Christopher which takes place in Australia.

It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Which holiday themed book do you use to spread the Christmas joy?

I haven’t read a holiday themed book since I was a kid (but I hope to change that!)

Sleigh Ride

Which fictional character would you choose to spend the holidays with (doesn’t have to be a love interest!)

Another hard one! I’ll go for Jem Carstairs from The Infernal Devices series.

Baby it’s Cold Outside

Which book that you didn’t like would you sacrifice to a fire to warm yourself up in the cold?

There’s no way I’d be able to burn a book but one I disliked and wouldn’t mind using as a coaster for a nice, warm mug of hot chocolate would be Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews.

Do you hear what I hear

Which book do you think everyone should read?

Anything you can find on my favourites shelf because they’re all gems 😉 Hehe but for real, I think everyone should read Wonder by R. J Palacio. It’s based on a 10 year old boy but in many ways, I believe it will resonate and hit a chord with everyone, from kids to adults.

And on that note (pun intended) I hope you enjoyed reading some of my answers, and I wish you all a wonderful and joyous Christmas!

christmas-tree-modern-card

Leave a Reply

