Anticipated 2017 Book Releases

Anticipated 2017 Book Releases

book-reviews-6

A new year, new reading challenges, and of course new book releases!

King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard30226723

This is the very much anticipated third instalment of the Red Queen series! With the cliffhanger that left me with so many questions at the end of Glass Sword, I really cannot wait to dive into King’s Cage. I’ve also kind of (really) missed the Silvers and their petty politics back at the palace, so I’m looking forward to seeing how they’ve been handling recent events. Plus, have you seen all the snippets Victoria’s been teasing us with? If not, be sure to check them out by clicking here because they’ve got me even more hyped for the release! There’s just a month to go, so mark 9th February in your calendars!

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

I know I won’t be the only one counting down the days until 2nd May! I think for many readers, A Court of Mist and Fury was AMAZING and such a step up from the first book and so there’s no doubt A Court of Wings and Ruin will be another gem to look forward to. With Feyre back at the Spring Court and with the promise of war just around the corner, I know this book will take our breaths away.

30312891Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

I love Cassandra Clare, she’s pretty much my auto buy author but my excitement for Lord of Shadows is on another level completely! Lady Midnight was probably my favourite read of 2016 and has become one of my favourite books from the entire Shadowhunter Chronicles so naturally, I’m more excited than ever for this new release. I really can’t wait to get back to Emma, and Julian and the rest of the Blackthorns clan. I think it’s set to be released 23rd May so we still have a few months to go… But Cassie’s shared loads of snippets to keep us going in the meantime (phew!) You can view them here.

The Lost Book of the White by Cassandra Clare and Wesley Chu 

Mid 2016 Cassandra Clare announced that she’d be co-writing a new series with Wesley Chu about the life of Magnus Bane, one of the most loved characters from the Shadowhunters universe. I’m looking forward to learning more about his history and parentage, and hope to read more about his friendship with Ragnor Fell and Catarina Loss. The first of the trilogy, The Lost Book of the White, is set to be released in November!

Fall Boys & Dizzy in Paradise by Jandy Nelson 

I hear that Jandy Nelson is supposed to be releasing her latest novel this year! In an interview with BookPage, Jandy described it as being about “two brothers and a sister living in a hot, dusty Northern California vineyard town called Paradise. Their father mysteriously disappeared 16 years earlier, and the story begins when this strange, enigmatic girl shows up and sends all their lives into tumult.” I’ve only read one of her books, and  have another waiting to be read on my bookshelf but I really do think her writing is beautiful, and I really love the art included within the books too. So her new novel is something I look forward to!

And that wraps up my anticipated 2017 book releases! I’d love to hear about what books you’re most looking forward to, so please comment below! Anyway, I hope 2017 will be a fabulous year for you all. Take each day as it comes and just do what makes you happy. Happy New Year 🎆 💜 🙏

Leave a Reply

