GIVEAWAY! Ends 30/06/17

GIVEAWAY! Ends 30/06/17

In order to celebrate 1 year of Full of Bookish Wonder, I will be holding a giveaway! The winner will receive copies of:

 

 

 

In order to enter, all you have to do is comment below with the best book(s) you’ve read so far this year!

Please read the terms and conditions below before entering, and good luck!

Terms and conditions

  • This competition ends on 30th June 2017 at 11:59pm (GMT). 
  • One winner will be picked at random, and notified on 1st July 2017.
  • The winner will receive a copy of The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas, and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews.
  • The winner’s contact information will be kept confidential, and discarded once the giveaway prize has been posted to them.
  • This giveaway is available internationally.
13 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY! Ends 30/06/17

  1. The best book I’ve read this year was “The Leaving of Things”. I just traveled to India myself for the first time this past month and I am of Indian descent. It was interesting to make connections with the book!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow thank you so much for your comment! I just checked out the synopsis for The Leaving of Things and it really looks like an insightful read. I have a huge interest in books that have culture as a theme, so this looks like something I’d enjoy reading! And I’m so glad to hear that you were able to connect with the story too, it’s the best when that happens. How was your trip to India? 🙂

      Like

  2. The best books I’ve read this year are “King’s Cage” by Victoria Aveyard and “Gemina” by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman. Victoria Aveyard is one of my top 3 favorite authors and I love the Red Queen series so much and I had been looking forward to this book since last year. And Gemina was another one that I had really been looking forward to. It’s the sequel to “Illuminae” and I loved that book so much and it was actually the first book I ever reviewed on my blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for commenting! Victoria Aveyard is definitely one of my favourite authors too (and I absolutely love her personality). And ah I’ve always wondered about Illuminae and Gemina as I’ve seen them a lot on my Instagram feed. I’ll definitely have to check them out, they sound like a great series!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve really enjoyed and given 5-star reviews to ‘Queens of Geek’ and ’10 Things I Can See From Here’ – both contemporary YA books, which aren’t normally my genre, but these feature LGBT+ characters and relationships, which are near and dear to my heart. I love that YA is moving with the times and celebrating diversity!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll definitely have to check out the books you mentioned and I couldn’t agree more- I think it’s so important that books represent the diversity within our communities. The fact that more and more YA books are doing that is amazing 🙂 Thank you so much for taking part!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for this. ‘A Fraction of the whole’ by Steve Toltz. ‘Cinnamon and Gunpowder’ by Eli brown. ‘Certain Dark Things’ by Silvia Moreno Garcia. ‘This is not a test’ by Courtney summers. Gosh there are a lot of good books. I hope you try these 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

