Happy anniversary! 1 year on…

Happy anniversary! 1 year on…

Hello everyone!

I couldn’t let today pass by without mentioning that 12th June marks the 1 year anniversary of Full of Bookish Wonder! 🎉 So in this post I thought it would be nice to reflect on the past 12 months, highlighting some of my favourite moments from my book blogging journey.

So, 1 year of Full of Bookish Wonder… Where has the time gone? I remember the very moment when I published my first post on here. After spending weeks trying to decide what platform I’d like to use, what theme would give off the right kind of vibe, I eventually settled on what you see now! So after a quick few checks of what I had written, and with the simple click of a button, I had declared myself as a book blogger. Thus was the start of Full of Bookish Wonder, and what a journey it’s been!

Writing reviews continues to be one of my favourite things to do. The process of writing one is so much fun, and is a self rewarding experience because it’s only when I start to think about what I’d like to say, do I start to uncover and explore my thoughts on a deeper level on what I’ve just read. I’ve also really enjoyed writing non-review posts as it’s made the blogging side more entertaining.

IMG_20160813_170058
A little something from my Instagram 🙂

One thing that’s surprised me this past year is my newfound love for bookstagramming. In the beginning I thought that I would run out of creative ways to take book photos (and a lot of the time I did!) but all the photos I’ve seen on my Instagram feed, Twitter timeline, and WordPress dashboard have been great places to find a bit of inspiration.

So blogging has been a lot of fun for me. It has been difficult trying to balance blogging with other things going on in my life, but I’m glad that I’ve kept my posts going over the months. Admittedly, I haven’t posted as frequently as I would have liked to but I try not to worry about that too much… So long as I keep on posting it’s all good!

And that concludes my little post 🙂 Thank you so much for reading, and please click here to read about how you can enter my giveaway, celebrating 1 year of Full of Bookish Wonder 💫

Happy reading!

Gabrielle

 

Leave a Reply

